What do you know? It is breakfast time again and I haven’t gone vegetable shopping but I still had to eat.

I never really liked cornflakes because of its ability to get soggy fast and now that I am cutting down on my carbs I have a better reason for avoiding it. Well hello coconut flakes…

I was told that I could slightly roast my coconut flakes in the oven to make it crunchier and similar to cornflakes.

So I did and mixed it with erythritol and coconut milk for a revised breakfast cereal

Things I learnt…

The coconuts flakes does not get soggy no matter how long. It stays in the coconut milk. Yay

You must really like coconuts. Hmm

I realised that I can’t swallow the coconut chaff. Boo.

I wouldn’t say what became of the coconut chaff but I can say that coconut flakes cereal won’t be a regular breakfast staple for me…

On the bright side, I have had breakfast…

