Anyone who is growing their natural hair into dreads know they have to tighten their locs every once in a while (anything from 4-8 weeks depending on growth). Normally I try to tighten my locs myself and reserve my hair appointment to once every quarter when I go for treatment. Anyways my hair has not been tightened in a while because I have an appointment tomorrow…

All my friends know I colour my hair. Once I started eons ago I used to experiment with all kinds of colours but as time went on and I had to start ‘adulting’ I stuck to reddish auburn. And that has seemed to work for me.  I have been partial to ‘Dark and Lovely’ hair dye. Strangely enough for the last two months it seemed their products were taken off all shelves. I actually tried 3 shops over this period and couldn’t find

I eventually caved and bought the ‘Schwarzkopf’ hair dye. So here are the results and tomorrow hopefully I will have a new set of pictures displaying my newly twisted and treated dreads…

Hooray!

