So I cook when I’m happy, I cook when I’m sad, I cook when I’m stuck… Let’s just say I cook a lot.

i was down to my last 3 eggs last night and knowing that shops close early on Sunday, I began to fret… (I know I know I am weird). Well I did what anybody with my mindset would do. I decided to use the eggs so that I would be down to zero eggs.

Going to my favourite site ( thanks http://www.ruled.me) I found low carbs spice cakes and I had to make it. I took a break from making my lesson notes and started checking to be sure that I had all the ingredients.

1 cup almond flour

1/2 a cup of butter (I used unsalted even though Craig said to use salted)

3 eggs

1 teaspoon baking powder

3 tablespoons erythritol (I don’t like sugar a lot so I used half the required amount)

Spices (nutmeg, cloves, allspice, cinnamon and ginger)

1 teaspoon vanilla extract

I creamed my butter and sugar, then mixed my eggs and whisked, added the spices and extract, kept whisking and finally put in the baking powder and almond flour. I sprayed coconut oil in my muffin trays and filled them three quarters full. Stuck it in an already heating oven and left for 20 minutes.

It should be noted that the cakes were made with cream frosting on the food website but I was too tired to attempt the frosting. ¬†Furthermore I do have whipped cream in my fridge so…

This turned out to be my best cake yet even though my team is unofficially out of the playoffs… So, yes I was sad when I decided to bake this lol

