… So I bought courgettes with the hope of making Courgetti, then the Internet happened…

it has become a hobby of mine to browse the Internet for food recipes that I could copy. So I typed in courgette and I came across fried zucchini fritters (we call it courgettes here so I will be interchanging the name). Since I am trying to wean myself off fried foods I looked for the baked variation. Thanks to http://www.thepetitiecook.com I was able to find a recipe.

Ingredients

courgette (grated), spring onions (diced), egg (for folding), 1 tablespoon of flour (I used coconut flour), savoury leaf (I used mint), grated mozzarella cheese and spices of your choosing.

To Make

squeeze your grated courgette in a kitchen towel to get rid of the excess water and then sprinkle a pinch of salt.

mix your egg, cheese, Spring onions, flour and spices with your courgette and leave for  some minutes. At this point your oven should have already been turned on.

if using a muffin tray, spray with olive oil or oil of your choice, if using a tray with baking paper do likewise.

scoop your mix into the tray and put in the oven. Leave for 20 minutes or until browned.

can be eaten hot or cold, with any seasoning of your choosing – Mayo, Greek yogurt, minced meat… Or plain.

enjoy…

